Europa Universalis 4 save file transfer incentive offered as preorder bonus


In one of the more unique preorder incentives we’ve come across, those who order Europa Universalis 4 will not only receive a free copy of Crusader Kings 2, but they’ll also have the ability to transfer their save file across and into the new game from Paradox Interactive. Introducing the Europa Universalis 4 save file transfer.

The Save Game Converter for Crusader Kings 2 allows Europa Universalis 4 to read it and convert it into playable code. Players will be able to maintain the empires they established and guide them through the age of exploration in an all-new strategic experience, continuing personal stories of expansion and conquest.

Both the saved converter and copy of Crusader Kings II will be available as pre-order bonuses on August 1, and players that have already pre-purchased Europa Universalis IV will receive these additional bonuses.

Interested? Head here.

For more details on the save-file transfer incentive, tune into Paradox’s Twitch TV feed tonight (11 a.m. PDT (6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. BST, 8 p.m CEST). The stream will be live here –

Europa Universalis 4 will release on August 13th for Windows, Mac, and Linux.

About the author

Ray Willmott

Ray has written for a variety of gaming websites over the last four years. His work can be seen in The Sun Newspaper and The Daily Mail. He has also written for VG247, Videogamer, GamesTM, PLAY, and MyM Magazine, Ray is the founder and editor of Expansive.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply