Spider-Man DLC The City That Never Sleeps to arrive after September 7 launch

Spider-Man from Insomniac Games finally has a release date of September 7th and will have three DLC packs post-launch.

The long-awaited PS4 exclusive has had an information blowout on Game Informer who have confirmed there are three versions of the game releasing, including a Digital Deluxe and Collector’s Edition.

There will also be pre-order bonus content, including a Spidey Suit pack where the web-head becomes Spider-Punk in full costume with a jacket and pair of jeans. Two more pre-order bonuses will be revealed as we move closer to launch.

A Spider-Drone Gadget will also be added, along with a PSN Avatar, PS4 Theme and 5 Extra Skill Points.

The big news, however, is that there will be three chapters of post-launch DLC for the game entitled ‘The City That Never Sleeps’. Despite being several times larger than Sunset Overdrive, this is pretty cool to hear.


The content will include new missions, villians, characters, and suits. Exciting!

More news as we get it.

(Source: Game Informer)

About the author

Ray Willmott

Ray is the founder and editor of Expansive. He is also a former Community Manager for Steel Media, and has written for a variety of gaming websites over the years. His work can be seen on Pocket Gamer, PG.biz, Gfinity, and the Red Bull Gaming Column. He has also written for VG247, Videogamer, GamesTM, PLAY, and MyM Magazine,
Skip to toolbar