PlayStation Plus Collection Announced at PS5 Showcase

We got all the information we needed about PlayStation 5 last night and a few cool surprises.

In addition to announcements for Final Fantasy XVI, God of War Ragnarok, and Hogwarts Legacy, Sony announced a date, price, and something called the PlayStation Plus Collection.

At launch, PS5 owners who are subscribed to PlayStation Plus will gain access to a library of hit games from the current generation.

These can be downloaded – similar to your monthly PS+ games – to your hard drive and are yours to keep for as long as you’re a subscriber.

And you will get an extensive collection of quality from the get-go, with major Sony first-party titles, as well as some high-quality third party offerings.

Currently announced, here are all the games you’ll be able to download digitally as part of the PS Plus Collection.

  • Batman: Arkham Knight
  • Battlefield 1
  • Bloodborne
  • Days Gone
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV
  • God of War
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Resident Evil 7: Biohazard
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Until Dawn

More will be added post PS5 launch, apparently, but there’s some absolutely ridiculous value, there. Persona 5 alone will take you upwards of 70 hours. Phew!

Jim Ryan has also revealed that PS5 will be backwards compatible with 99% of all PS4 games.

Providing you can get a PS5, that is.

About the author

Brad Baker

Brad is an absolute horror buff and adores the new take on I.T. He also fancies himself as a bit of a Battle Royale master but never when anyone's watching.
Skip to toolbar