Life is Strange Remastered Collection is now available

Following last year’s brilliant True Colours, the Remastered Collection of Life is Strange is also now available.

Relive the original adventures of Max Caulfield and Chloe Bennett in the two games that started it all – Life is Strange and Life is Strange: Before the Storm.

The remasters are available on Stadia, Steam, GeForce Now, and previous gen formats but are backwards compatible with PS5 and XSX. At this time it’s unclear whether native versions will also release.

The Remastered Collection is also coming to Nintendo Switch at a later date.

Among other things, the notable adjustments to the Remastered Collection are updated character models and environments, improved mo-cap, lighting upgrades for an all new engine, and updates to the puzzle gameplay.

Sadly, the collection is seperate and standalone, so you cannot auto-upgrade the games if you already own them. But if you bought the Ultimate Edition of Life is Strange: True Colours, they are included within that.

This seems like a perfect way to revisit some amazing games, or indeed play them for the very first time.

Life is Strange: Remastered is out now.

About the author

Sally Willington

Sally is relatively new to gaming since a newfound addiction to Nintendo Switch. Now they just can't stop playing, anything and everything. Sally especially loves a good RPG and thinks that Yuna may just be one of her favourite characters ever.
Skip to toolbar