Modern Warfare Remastered gets six free maps December 13

Looks like the surprise Modern Warfare Remastered DLC is a really real thing. On December 13th, those who own the game will receive the remaining six remastered maps as a free download, along with Hardpoint and Gun Game modes, and a remastered Winter Crash map.

The six remaining maps – Bloc, Countdown, Pipeline, Showdown, Strike, and Wet Work have all received the same level of polish you’ve come to expect from the re-release.

A 24/7 Winter Crash Playlist will also begin on December 20th that will last through the holidays.

On top of that, players will receive a Thunder Pistol to those who’ve played both BLOPS 3 and Infinite Warfare, and a Genesis holiday Map will also hit Infinite Warfare later this month.

Merry CODmas, I guess!

About the author

Ray Willmott

Ray is the founder and editor of Expansive. He is also a former Community Manager for Steel Media, and has written for a variety of gaming websites over the years. His work can be seen on Pocket Gamer,, Gfinity, and the Red Bull Gaming Column. He has also written for VG247, Videogamer, GamesTM, PLAY, and MyM Magazine,
Skip to toolbar