Resident Evil Village gets Pre-Order Trauma Pack DLC, Maiden demo available on PS5

The next mainline Resident Evil game is just a few short months away.

Releasing May 7, you’ll be able to play Resident Evil Village on the Xbox Family of Consoles, PS4, PS5, and PC.

Pre-orders are now open for the game and if you pick up the Deluxe Edition, you can get the base game along with a Trauma Pack DLC.

This includes mostly memorabilia, but there’s also an exclusive ‘Village of Shadows’ difficulty which will immediately be unlocked if you own the content. If you don’t have the Trauma Pack, you’ll have to fulfil certain game conditions in order to unlock the mode in the base game.

The Trauma Pack DLC also includes various nods and references to Resident Evil 7, such as a Tape Recorder and Found Footage filter and potentially some nods as to what to expect from the story. Here’s the full list.

  • Samurai Edge – AW Model-0
  • Resident Evil 7 Found Footage Filter
  • Resident Evil 7 Tape Recorder Save Point
  • Saferoom Music “Go Tell Aunt Rhody”
  • Mr. Everywhere Weapon Charm
  • Unlock “Village of Shadows” Difficulty
  • The Tragedy of Ethan Winters Artwork

Resident Evil Village is set years after the events of Resident Evil 7 and players will once again be able to play as Ethan in the lead role.

Players can already get a taste of the game if they own a PS5 by downloading ‘Maiden’ – which features some of the game’s new characters. We’ll have more to say about that this weekend!

Resident Evil Village will also contain a free multiplayer mode known as RE: Verse, which includes iconic characters from the franchise history in a third person shooter.

Skip to toolbar