Rock Band Music Store gets Blitzed one last time

March 19th is a day that will be marked on the calendars of all cyber Rock Banders as the last bunch of songs from Rock Band Blitz songs swing into the Rock Band Music Store.

Tracks available on Xbox 360 and PS3 include:

  • Kool & the Gang – “Jungle Boogie” O X
  • Shinedown – “Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)” O
  • Tears For Fears – “Shout” O

How much will I have to pay for these amazeballs songs, I hear you cry. Give me a minute, I reply; I’m only halfway though the article…

Each song costs 160 Microsoft Points or £1.19 in real coinage; or 80 Microsoft Points / £0.59 for the Pro Guitar/Pro Bass upgrades.

And this is after March 14th saw these beauties released:

  • Machinae Supremacy – “Laser Speed Force” (160 MSP)
  • Rainbowdragoneyes – “Thrashbaath” (80 MSP)
  • Freen in Green – “Neighbors Ate My Zombies!” (80 MSP)
  • Rhythm Bastard – “Hell Yeah” (80 MSP)

Oh, those good people at Harmoix don’t half spoil you Rock Banders…


About the author


PictoPirate hails from the grim north and is only down south temporarily while he waits to win the lottery. He likes to play games and then write about them on his website and others if they will let him. Also he likes badgers, don't ask...
Skip to toolbar